Image of Asta Gold

Asta Gold


​Director - Barrister & Solicitor

a.gold@goldlegal.co.nz

About Asta

​Asta Gold is an "adopted" Kiwi, having been born in New Zealand’s West Island (Australia) before moving to Waiuku in 2004.
She completed her Bachelor of Laws and Bachelor of Arts at Griffith University in Brisbane before adding a Post-Graduate Diploma in Law from London Metropolitan University.

After working in Australia and England, Asta moved to New Zealand and started work in an inner-city Auckland firm in Civil Litigation and Insurance Law, then in South Auckland, specialising in both Civil and Criminal Litigation, before realising that what she really wanted to do was work close to home among friends and family - helping the local community.

Asta has worked as a self-employed barrister since 2012, and formed Gold Legal Ltd in 2016. ​She is pleased to be able to offer affordable legal solutions to Franklin locals.

Lynne Mathieson


 Barrister & Solicitor

 l.mathieson@goldlegal.co.nz

About Lynne

​Lynne is a senior Barrister and Solicitor based in our Pukekohe Office
She has extensive experience in criminal law, most recently in South Auckland. she joined the litigation team at Gold Legal in January 2023.

Lynne can assist you with defended hearings, sentencings, and other applications in the criminal jurisdiction.

Liv Rattrie


Barrister & Solicitor

l.rattrie@goldlegal.co.nz

 Pukekohe and Waiuku Office 

Image of Julie Cumming

Julie Cumming


Registered Legal Executive

j.cumming@goldlegal.co.nz

 Pukekohe and Waiuku Office 

Sandra Burgess


Registered Legal Executive

s.burgess@goldlegal.co.nz


Image of Tracy Curd

Tracy Curd


Litigation and Administration Assistant

t.curd@goldlegal.co.nz

Pukekohe office

About Tracy Curd

Tracy is a Waiuku local, who started her working life as a receptionist with a local accounting firm. From there she progressed her career in Office administration, including as a Personal Assistant to the Northern Region Building and Facilities Manager for the Ministry for Primary Industries, and as Construction Administrator for a well-known Housing Company. Tracy also has experience in the hospitality industry and prides herself with being able to work with clients from all walks of life. Tracy joined  Gold Legal in 2021 as an Administrative Assistant, mainly assisting the litigation team in Family, Civil and Criminal.

Away from work Tracy enjoys spending time with her partner, two teenage daughters and extended family, especially at the beach.

Deanna Steven


Litigation and Administration Assistant

d.steven@goldlegal.co.nz

Pukekohe office

JEMMA GOLD


 Administration Assistant

j.gold@goldlegal.co.nz

 Waiuku office

About Jemma Gold

Jemma graduated from Pukekohe High School in 2021 and joined Gold Legal in 2022.

She assists both the litigation and conveyancing teams in Pukekohe and Waiuku

Helen McLeavey


Litigation and Administration Assistant

h.mcleavey@goldlegal.co.nz

 Pukekohe office